James Ford Bell Library

Fall Semester Hours


Our Fall Semester hours are 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. Please note that due to class meetings, group presentations, and special events, the reading room may be closed. To confirm hours for a particular day, please contact the Bell at 612.624.1528 or jfbell@umn.edu.

We continue to accept appointments outside posted hours, including evenings and weekends, subject to staff availability and building hours.

The following closures have been scheduled for 2015 and are subject to change:

Thursday, January 1: University Closed
Friday, January 2: University Closed
Monday, January 19: University Closed
Monday, May 25: University Closed
Friday, July 3: University Closed
Monday, September 7: University Closed
Thursday, November 26: University Closed
Friday, November 27: University Closed
Friday, December 11: closed 10:00 am. to 4:30 p.m. for Annual Holiday Open House
Thursday, December 24: University Closed
Friday, December 25: University Closed

Learn More

O. Meredith Wilson Library
309 19th Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Get directions »
Monday - Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm
Weekends: Closed
Details »
Phone: 612-624-1528
E-mail: jfbell@umn.edu
Connect to Us:
Connect to the James Ford Bell Library through Facebook