The University of Minnesota Libraries is pleased to announce the 26 librarians who have been selected for the 2018 Minnesota Institute for Early Career Librarians from Traditionally Underrepresented Groups.

Minnesota Institute participants, 2018

  • Grace Adeneye, University of Delaware
  • Alonso Avila, University of Iowa
  • Kathleen Bell, George Mason University Libraries
  • Regina Carter, University of Virginia
  • Jasmine Clark, Temple University
  • Jesus Espinoza, University of Michigan
  • Monica Figueroa, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Stacy Gilbert, University of Colorado Boulder
  • Allison Herrera, Countway Library, Harvard Medical School
  • Rhonda Kauffman, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Libraries
  • Amanpreet Kaur, University of Pennsylvania
  • William Langston, North Carolina State University
  • Monique Lassere, University of Arizona Libraries
  • Tiffany Atwater Lee, Atlanta University Center Robert W. Woodruff Library
  • Jesse Lopez, Arizona State University
  • Nisha Mody, UCLA
  • Rebecca Orozco, University of Kansas
  • Antonia Osuna-Garcia, Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library, UCLA
  • Jharina Pascual, University of California Irvine
  • Erik Ponder, Michigan State University
  • Abeer Siddiqui, McMaster University
  • Katrina Spencer, Middlebury College
  • Philip Vue, University of Portland
  • Mea Warren, University of Houston
  • Charles Yier, Iowa State University
  • Jessea Young, Loyola Marymount University

The Libraries has hosted the week-long Institute biennially since 1998. This year's Institute, the 11th, will be held from July 16 through July 20. It focuses on the development of library leaders from diverse backgrounds. Participants will develop specific leadership abilities proven to be necessary for organizational success.