Andersen Horticultural Library Minnesota Landscape Arboretum
3675 Arboretum Drive, Chanhassen, MN
Reference email: HortLib@umn.edu
Allen, Kathy: 952-443-1405, kallen@umn.edu
Jensen, Renee: 952-443-1405, jense035@umn.edu

The Archie Givens, Sr. Collection of African American Literature / Upper Midwest Literary Manuscripts / Performing Arts Archive
213 Andersen Library
Ph: 625-3550 Fax: 625-5525
Marcus, Cecily: 624-8812, marc0082@umn.edu
Hujda, Kate: hujda001@umn.edu

Charles Babbage Institute (History of Information Technology)
211 Andersen Library
General email: cbi@umn.edu
Ph: 624-5050 Fax: 625-8054
Nelsen, R. Arvid: 625-4867, nels0307@umn.edu

Children’s Literature Research Collections
113 Andersen Library
Ph: 624-4576 Fax: 625-5525
General email: asc-clrc@umn.edu
Marineau, Caitlin: 626-9182, cmarineau@umn.edu
Von Drasek, Lisa: 624-4817, lvondras@umn.edu

James Ford Bell Library
472 Wilson Library
Ph: 624-1528 Fax: 626-9353
Reference email: jfbell@umn.edu
Borg, Margaret: 624-7040, maborg@umn.edu
Olson, Karen: 625-3346, k-nels@umn.edu
Ragnow, Marguerite: 624-6895, ragn0001@umn.edu

Jean-Nickolaus Tretter Collection in Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
111 Andersen Library
Ph: 626-9166 Fax: 625-5525
Vecoli, Lisa: 624-7526, lvecoli@umn.edu

Migration and Social Services Collections
Engseth, Ellen: 625-0553, eengseth@umn.edu


  • Immigration History Research Center Archives
  • 311 Andersen Library
    Ph: 625-4800 Fax: 626-0018
    Reference email: ihrca@umn.edu
    Hoehn, Jamie: 626-5928, jlhoehn@umn.edu
    Necas, Daniel: 625-6581, necas001@umn.edu

  • Kautz Family YMCA Archives
  • 318 Andersen Library
    Ph: 625-3445 Fax: 624-4848
    Reference email: ymcaarch@umn.edu
    Bean, Ryan: 626-7899, beanx029@umn.edu
    Bentley, Alexandra: 626-7956, bent0117@umn.edu
    Friedman-Shedlov, Lara: 626-7972, ldfs@umn.edu
    Merriam, Louise: 626-7956, merri254@umn.edu

  • Nathan and Theresa Berman Upper Midwest Jewish Archives
  • 320 Andersen Library
    Ph: 625-0192 Fax: 624-4848
    Reference email: umja@umn.edu
    Dietrick, Kate: 625-0192, diet0134@umn.edu

  • Social Welfare History Archives
  • 320 Andersen Library
    Ph: 624-6394 Fax: 624-4848
    Reference email: swharef@umn.edu
    Anderson, Linnea: 624-6394, ande3748@umn.edu

Northwest Architectural Archives
213 Andersen Library
Ph: 625-3550 Fax: 625-5525
Bezat, Barb: 625-3550, b-beza@umn.edu

Sherlock Holmes Collections / Rare Books and Special Collections
111 Andersen Library
Ph: 626-9166 Fax: 625-5525
Johnson, Tim: 624-3552, johns976@umn.edu

University Archives
218 Andersen Library
Ph: 624-0562 Fax: 625-5525
Reference email: uar@umn.edu
George, Erin: 624-2370, georg038@umn.edu
Hoffman, Susan: 626-8191, s-hoff@umn.edu
Moore, Erik: 625-5756, moore144@umn.edu

Wangensteen Historical Library of Biology and Medicine
568 Diehl Hall
Ph: 626-6881
Reference email is wanghist@umn.edu
Hendrickson, Lois: 626-6881, l-hend@umn.edu
Herzberg, Christopher: herz0003@umn.edu

ELMER L. ANDERSEN LIBRARY BUILDING DIRECTORY
(Does not include Minitex and Library Access Center staff)

Anderson, Linnea624-6394Social Welfare History Archivesande3748@umn.edu
Bahnemann, Greta625-6497Minnesota Digital Librarybahne002@umn.edu
Bean, Ryan626-7899Kautz Family YMCA Archivesbeanx029@umn.edu
Bentley, Alexandra626-7956Kautz Family YMCA Archivesbent0117@umn.edu
Bezat, Barb625-3550Northwest Architectural Archivesb-beza@umn.edu
Blissenbach, Mary625-6432Central Services and Student Supervisormaryblis@umn.edu
Borg, Margaret624-7040James Ford Bell Librarymaborg@umn.edu
Charlet, Katie624-5050Charles Babbage Institutecbi@umn.edu
Claybourne, Jennifer625-8821Digital Library Servicesclayb004@umn.edu
Dietrick, Kate625-0192Nathan and Theresa Berman Upper Midwest Jewish Archivesdiet0134@umn.edu
Engseth, Ellen625 0553Immigration History Research Center Archiveseengseth@umn.edu
Friedman-Shedlov, Lara626-7972Kautz Family YMCA Archivesldfs@umn.edu
Gillies, Meredith624-4576Children's Literature Research Collectionsgilli090@umn.edu
Hallgren, Sue624-3008Central Servicess-hall@umn.edu
Hoffman, Susan625-0192University of Minnesota Archivess-hoff@umn.edu
Hujda, Kate Performing Arts Archiveshujda001@umn.edu
Johnson, Tim624-3552Sherlock Holmes Collections, Rare Books and Special Collectionsjohns976@umn.edu
Kiesling, Kris626-5776Elmer L. Andersen Director of Archives and Special Collectionskiesling@umn.edu
Lee, Erika625-5573Immigration History Research Centererikalee@umn.edu
Mahoney, Ahn Na624-6316Digital Library Services<a href="mailto:brodi009@umn.edu> brodi009@umn.edu
Marcus, Cecily624-8812Performing Arts Archives, Literary Manuscripts, and Givens Collectionmarc0082@umn.edu
Marineau, Caitlin626-9182Children's Literature Research Collectionscmarineau@umn.edu
Merriam, Louise625-3445Kautz Family YMCA Archivesmerri254@umn.edu
Misa, Thomas624-5050Charles Babbage Institutetmisa@umn.edu
Moore, Erik625-5756University of Minnesota Archivesmoore144@umn.edu
Necas, Daniel625-8898Immigration History Research Center Archivesnecas001@umn.edu
Nelsen, Arvid625-4867Charles Babbage Institutenels0307@umn.edu
Olson, Karen625-3346Central Services and James Ford Bell Libraryk-nels@umn.edu
Ragnow, Marguerite624-6895James Ford Bell Libraryragn0001@umn.edu
Ratsabout, Saengmany625-2387Immigration History Research Centerratsa001@umn.edu
Roy, Jason625-0028Digital Library Servicesjasonroy@umn.edu
Strnad, Rob625-9825 #1 640-4006 pagerBuilding Officeanderlib@umn.edu
Terpstra, Darren624-6096Exhibitsdarrent@umn.edu
Vecoli, Lisa624-7526Jean Nickolaus Tretter Collection in GLBT Studieslvecoli@umn.edu
Von Drasek, Lisa624-4817Children's Literature Research Collectionslvondras@umn.edu
Wilson, Rebecca626-5449University of Minnesota Archiveswils0952@umn.edu
Yost, Jeffrey624-5050Charles Babbage Instituteyostx003@umn.edu