University Libraries

Andersen Library

July 7, 2015
8:30am - 4:30pm

Archives and Special Collections Staff Directory

Andersen Horticultural Library Minnesota Landscape Arboretum
3675 Arboretum Drive, Chanhassen, MN
Reference email: HortLib@umn.edu
Allen, Kathy: 952-443-1405, kallen@umn.edu
Jensen, Renee: 952-443-1405, jense035@umn.edu

The Archie Givens, Sr. Collection of African American Literature / Upper Midwest Literary Manuscripts / Performing Arts Archive
213 Andersen Library
Ph: 625-3550 Fax: 625-5525
Marcus, Cecily: 624-8812, marc0082@umn.edu
Hujda, Kate: hujda001@umn.edu

Charles Babbage Institute (History of Information Technology)
211 Andersen Library
General email: cbi@umn.edu
Ph: 624-5050 Fax: 625-8054
Nelsen, R. Arvid: 625-4867, nels0307@umn.edu

Children’s Literature Research Collections
113 Andersen Library
Ph: 624-4576 Fax: 625-5525
General email: asc-clrc@umn.edu
Marineau, Caitlin: 626-9182, cmarineau@umn.edu
Von Drasek, Lisa: 624-4817, lvondras@umn.edu

James Ford Bell Library
472 Wilson Library
Ph: 624-1528 Fax: 626-9353
Reference email: jfbell@umn.edu
Borg, Margaret: 624-7040, maborg@umn.edu
Olson, Karen: 625-3346, k-nels@umn.edu
Ragnow, Marguerite: 624-6895, ragn0001@umn.edu

Jean-Nickolaus Tretter Collection in Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
111 Andersen Library
Ph: 626-9166 Fax: 625-5525
Vecoli, Lisa: 624-7526, lvecoli@umn.edu

Migration and Social Services Collections
Engseth, Ellen: 625-0553, eengseth@umn.edu
  • Immigration History Research Center Archives
  • 311 Andersen Library
    Ph: 625-4800 Fax: 626-0018
    Reference email: ihrcref@umn.edu
    Necas, Daniel: 625-6581, necas001@umn.edu
  • Kautz Family YMCA Archives
  • 318 Andersen Library
    Ph: 625-3445 Fax: 624-4848
    Reference email: ymcaarch@umn.edu
    Bean, Ryan: 626-7899, beanx029@umn.edu
    Bentley, Alexandra: 626-7956, bent0117@umn.edu
    Friedman-Shedlov, Lara: 626-7972, ldfs@umn.edu
    Merriam, Louise: 626-7956, merri254@umn.edu
  • Nathan and Theresa Berman Upper Midwest Jewish Archives
  • 320 Andersen Library
    Ph: 625-0192 Fax: 624-4848
    Dietrick, Kate: 825-0192, diet0134@umn.edu
  • Social Welfare History Archives
  • 320 Andersen Library
    Ph: 624-6394 Fax: 624-4848
    Reference email: swharef@umn.edu
    Anderson, Linnea: 624-6394, ande3748@umn.edu

Northwest Architectural Archives
213 Andersen Library
Ph: 625-3550 Fax: 625-5525
Bezat, Barb: 625-3550, b-beza@umn.edu

Sherlock Holmes Collections / Rare Books and Special Collections
111 Andersen Library
Ph: 626-9166 Fax: 625-5525
Johnson, Tim: 624-3552, johns976@umn.edu

University Archives
218 Andersen Library
Ph: 624-0562 Fax: 625-5525
Reference email: uar@umn.edu
George, Erin: 624-2370, georg038@umn.edu
Hoffman, Susan: 626-8191, s-hoff@umn.edu
Moore, Erik: 625-5756, moore144@umn.edu

Wangensteen Historical Library of Biology and Medicine
568 Diehl Hall
Ph: 626-6881
Reference email is wanghist@umn.edu
Hendrickson, Lois: 626-6881, l-hend@umn.edu
Herzberg, Christopher: herz0003@umn.edu

ELMER L. ANDERSEN LIBRARY BUILDING DIRECTORY
(Does not include Minitex and Library Access Center staff)
Anderson, Linnea 624-6394 Social Welfare History Archives ande3748@umn.edu
Bahnemann, Greta 625-6497 Minnesota Digital Library bahne002@umn.edu
Bean, Ryan 626-7899 Kautz Family YMCA Archives beanx029@umn.edu
Bentley, Alexandra 626-7956 Kautz Family YMCA Archives bent0117@umn.edu
Bezat, Barb 625-3550 Northwest Architectural Archives b-beza@umn.edu
Blissenbach, Mary 625-6432 Central Services and Student Supervisor maryblis@umn.edu
Borg, Margaret 624-7040 James Ford Bell Library maborg@umn.edu
Charlet, Katie 624-5050 Charles Babbage Institute cbi@umn.edu
Claybourne Torkelson, Jennifer 625-8821 Digital Library Services clayb004@umn.edu
Dietrick, Kate 625-0192 Nathan and Theresa Berman Upper Midwest Jewish Archives diet0134@umn.edu
Dupont-Crocker, Francine 624-6910 University Archives fdupont@umn.edu
Engseth, Ellen 625 0553 Immigration History Research Center Archives eengseth@umn.edu
Friedman-Shedlov, Lara 626-7972 Kautz Family YMCA Archives ldfs@umn.edu
Gillies, Meredith 624-4576 Children's Literature Research Collections gilli090@umn.edu
Hallgren, Sue 624-3008 Central Services s-hall@umn.edu
Hoffman, Susan 625-0192 University of Minnesota Archives s-hoff@umn.edu
Hujda, Kate Performing Arts Archives hujda001@umn.edu
Johnson, Tim 624-3552 Sherlock Holmes Collections, Rare Books and Special Collections johns976@umn.edu
Kiesling, Kris 626-5776 Elmer L. Andersen Director of Archives and Special Collections kiesling@umn.edu
Lee, Erika 625-5573 Immigration History Research Center erikalee@umn.edu
Mahoney, Ahn Na 624-6316 Digital Library Services marc0082@umn.edu
Marineau, Caitlin 626-9182 Children's Literature Research Collections cmarineau@umn.edu
Merriam, Louise 625-3445 Kautz Family YMCA Archives merri254@umn.edu
Misa, Thomas 624-5050 Charles Babbage Institute tmisa@umn.edu
Moore, Erik 625-5756 University of Minnesota Archives moore144@umn.edu
Necas, Daniel 625-8898 Immigration History Research Center Archives necas001@umn.edu
Nelsen, Arvid 625-4867 Charles Babbage Institute nels0307@umn.edu
Olson, Karen 625-3346 Central Services and James Ford Bell Library k-nels@umn.edu
Ragnow, Marguerite 624-6895 James Ford Bell Library ragn0001@umn.edu
Ratsabout, Saengmany 625-2387 Immigration History Research Center ratsa001@umn.edu
Roy, Jason 625-0028 Digital Library Services jasonroy@umn.edu
Strnad, Rob 625-9825 #1 640-4006 pager Building Office anderlib@umn.edu
Terpstra, Darren 624-6096 Exhibits darrent@umn.edu
Vecoli, Lisa 624-7526 Jean Nickolaus Tretter Collection in GLBT Studies lvecoli@umn.edu
Von Drasek, Lisa 624-4817 Children's Literature Research Collections lvondras@umn.edu
Wilson, Rebecca 626-5449 University of Minnesota Archives wils0952@umn.edu
Yost, Jeffrey 624-5050 Charles Babbage Institute yostx003@umn.edu