University Libraries

Walter Library

April 1, 2015
8:00am - Midnight

Science Quiz Bowl 2015

Register your team

Tournament Updates

Questions? Contact:

Kristine Fowler, Math Librarian,


2015 Science Quiz Bowl
Register now! Game day is Sunday, April 12th, 1:00-8:00 pm.
Registration ends April 8th or when the tournament limit is reached.
Picture of CSE students competing in 2013 Science Quiz Bowl

Thirty-two teams of CSE students will compete for prizes in the 12th annual Science Quiz Bowl, a friendly college bowl style tournament, to kick off CSE Week 2015.

Put your acumen to the test and compete for prizes in this intramural tournament covering all kinds of science (what do you call the spherical molecule with 60 carbon atoms , how many Platonic solids are there ), with a few random questions thrown in (who performs the #1 song "Uptown Funk" ).

Three easy steps to participate:

  1. Register your team of 3-4 CSE students (any mix of undergrads or grad students) by April 8th using the form below. The tournament is limited to 32 teams, so register soon! Or you can sign up as an individual and let the Random Team Generator put together a team for you; just contact the Science Quiz Bowl Director, Kris Fowler, at .
  2. Play in the Science Quiz Bowl, Sunday April 12th, 1:00 - 8:00PM.
    Check in at Walter Library: 12:30PM
  3. Come to the Science Quiz Bowl Championship! Sunday April 12th, 7:30PM, Walter Library 101. Who will triumph?